The King's Raiders
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The King's Raiders

The King's Raiders website/forum... an Age of Conan guild

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

History of The King's Raiders: An AoC Bluesteel guild

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Musk
Admin
Admin
Musk

History of The King's Raiders: An AoC Bluesteel guild Empty
PostSubject: History of The King's Raiders: An AoC Bluesteel guild   History of The King's Raiders: An AoC Bluesteel guild Icon_minitimeMon Nov 10, 2008 2:02 pm

In early May 2008, I became convinced Age of Conan was an MMO I would be playing for a long time.

My game name here is Musk. I am a veteran of numerous MMO's, including multi-year stays in Asheron's Call and World of Warcraft. In the latter game I led two guilds... the first attempt showed me how NOT to lead a guild, and the second (on Frostwolf PvP server) was a modest success, and a lot of fun.

After short looks at Eve, LotRO, D&D and Guild Wars, I formed a English-nationality guild in the seagoing Pirates of the Burning Sea, set in 1720, named The King's Raiders. For several months I enjoyed the ship fights and guild, but grew tired of the slow pace and obsolete avatar combat, handed over the leadership (that version of TKR is still going strong, by the way) and took a look at Age of Conan.

I was hooked in the open Beta, got the pre-order, and started play out of the gate on May 20, 2008. I was joined by Rillos, who came with me from PotBS to Bluesteel Server at the same time.